United ISD Communications members honored with TSPRA Star Awards

These awards of distinction were announced at TSPRA’s Star Awards Celebration recently during the association’s 52nd annual conference.

L-R: Roni Yunes, Paola Arcos, Ricardo Molina, Pat Campos, Rocio G. Moore, Carmen R. Rendon, Javier Montemayor, Alex Meyer, Ramiro Veliz III, and Roberto J. Santos.

LAREDO, TX (KGNS) - The Texas School Public Relations Association members from across the state received honors from the association for their outstanding work in education communications earning Gold Star, Silver Star, Bronze Star, Best of Category, Certificate of Merit, Crystal Com­mendation and/or Platinum awards.

These awards of distinction were announced at TSPRA’s Star Awards Celebration recently during the association’s 52nd annual conference. Collectively, the talented group garnered 19 gold, 24 silver, 13 bronze, one Best in Category, and one Crystal Certificate of Merit.

The group was recently recognized by the United ISD Board of Trustees and Superintendent for their awards. Pictured from left to right are: Roni Yunes, Director of Public Relations, Paola Arcos, Communication Specialist/Publications, Ricardo Molina, Board Parliamentarian, Pat Campos, Board member, Rocio G. Moore, Communication Specialist, Web Services, Carmen R. Rendon, Communication Specialist, Javier Montemayor, Board President, Alex Meyer, Communication Specialist, Creative Services, Ramiro Veliz III, Board member, and Roberto J. Santos, Superintendent. Gloria S. Rendon, Assistant Superintendent for Administration, is the Supervisor for the Communications and Public Relations Teams.

The Texas School Public Relations Association is a nonprofit, professional organization dedicated to promoting public schools through effective communications. TSPRA, an award winning chapter of the National School Public Relations Association, was chartered in 1962 and incorporated in 1977.

With more than 850 members, TSPRA is comprised primarily of public information and communications professionals who serve the public school districts and education organizations of Texas.

The membership also includes superintendents, administrators, principals, web/technology/electronic media and graphic professionals, education foundation executive directors and their boards, association executive directors, school consultants, vendors and others who support public education in the state. TSPRA provides professional development, resources and networking opportunities for members and others in the education community.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
KGNS-TV 120 W. Del Mar Blvd., Laredo, TX 78041 Fax: 956-267-8649 News Hotline: 956-723-5161 956.727.8888 email8@kgns.tv
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 256081051 - kgns.tv/a?a=256081051
Gray Television, Inc.