Laredo Rotary announces 2019 Paul Harris Fellows recipients

LAREDO,Texas(KGNS)- The Laredo Rotary Club announced Dr. Francisco Cigarroa and Anna Benavides Galo, as the 2019 Paul Farris Fellows.

The recognition signifies that each individual exemplifies and supports the humanitarian and educational objectives of the Rotary Foundation, as well as living by the Rotary Club motto "Service Above Self."

The Laredo Rotary Club will make a $2,000 donation to the Rotary Foundation in honor of Dr. Cigarroa and Mrs. Galo.

Both recipients will be officially recognized at a banquet on April 2nd.

For tickets to the banquet or for more information, you can call 949-0433.