Six Cowboys Named to Super Bowl's Golden Team

By  | 

With Super Bowl 50 looming just over a week from now the National Football League has released their ‘Golden Team’ as a way to honor the best players from the previous 49 games. It's no surprise many Cowboys made the list having won five Super Bowls. In all six Dallas players were selected with Emmitt Smith leading the way. Joining him on offense is tight end Jay Novacek and guard Larry Allen. On defense it's Charles Haley at end, Randy White at tackle and “Neon” Deion Sanders as one of the corner backs.

QB – Joe Montana
RB – Franco Harris
RB – Emmitt Smith
WR – Jerry Rice
WR – Lynn Swann
TE – Jay Novacek
OT – Forrest Gregg
OT – Art Shell
C – Mike Webster
G – Larry Allen
G – Gene Upshaw
DE – Charles Haley
DE – Reggie White
DT – Joe Greene
DT – Randy White
LB – Lawrence Taylor
LB – Jack Ham
LB – Ray Lewis
CB – Deion Sanders
CB – Mel Blount
S – Jake Scott
S – Ronnie Lott
PK – Adam Vinatieri
P – Ray Guy
KR/PR – Desmond Howard
Chuck Noll